A Lady and Lit

I like to write

What was your dream job as a child and why?

I wanted to be a professional flamenco dancer. I’d watch the ballroom competitions and I was always so mesmerized and floored by the dancing couples and how they would sway to and fro with such grace.Also, I was always a girly girl (still am) and loved the costumes/outfitting. My mother had a huge closet of beautiful dresses, some that my dad got her in Spain and in other places that fit this ballroom style and she’d wear them at the parties they threw. I loved to see her in them. I thought, “That is what a woman looks like.” When she wasn’t looking and I’d watch the contests, put her dresses on, stuff the bra area with tissues (luckily I ended up having some of my own breasts later in life) and wear her heels with red lipstick. I used to pretend I was one of the dancers.

Flamenco-in-malta

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 11, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
