A Lady and Lit

I like to write

Elated Not date…

Elated
Not dated
That’s what you said
When you told me to go
Down to where the glitter glows
Over by that river
I crept over the side
Saw my reflection
Same ‘ol not you
Same ‘ol song repeating the track
Hit repeat
Repeat
Repeat
I tried hard to get back to the start
But I keep getting crossed somewhere between now and the finish line
I can’t go back
I tried to find those pineapple trees
Someone copped my steeze
Someone. And it wasn’t you
I am at a loss
Completely confounded
The reflection is not the same but it’s the same
I am confused.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , .
