A Lady and Lit

I like to write

On Jiff’s

How big is a micron?

How big is a micron?

 

My peanut butter sits in a jar

It sits in a jar too far

High up above in cabinetry

That is too tall for me to reach

I want to eat the peanut butter

Taste it atop my mouth’s hood

But I am miniature like a micron car

So it’s no good

Peanut butter

Peanut butter

Why’d you get shelved up so high?

Peanut butter

Peanut butter

If I don’t eat you, I’ll cry

(And I don’t want to cry because I am a thirty-three year old woman and that’s weird).

Image

How big is a micron?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
